shopify site analytics
Oct 262009
Bindu Chakra

We have heard everything about seven chakras namely the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, brow and the crown chakra but least information is given regarding the Bindu chakra. Bindu means focus, point or a dot and it is approximately placed near at the point on the back of the head. This the point where […]

Oct 142009
Sahasrara or Crown Chakra | Cerebral Gland

Sahasrara virtually means a thousand and is just like a lotus of thousand petals which is located above the crown of the head, therefore it is also called Crown Chakra. The place of Kundalini Shakti and Shiva. A person can achieve immortality within Sahasrara. Most of the yogis are unable to get the unconscious and […]

Oct 142009
Ajna or Brow Chakra | Medula Plexus

Ajna or Brow Chakra is sixth kundalini chakra, practiced for all benefits related to mind and body. The word Ajna is taken from the sanskrit language and it means infinite or union of the individual consciousness with the eternal infinite. This consciousness exits beyond our existence and it is beyond time and space as well. […]

Oct 082009
Vishuddha or Throat Chakra | Carotid Plexus

Vishuddha Chakra is the fifth chakra, assumed to be situated at throat, therefore also known as Throat Chakra. Vishuddha is a sanskrit word which means to purify by separating out. This chakra provides a life force energy which can be visible in the form of our creativity and self-expression. This chakra gives unification and balance […]

Oct 082009
Anahata or Heart Chakra | Cardiac Plexus

Anahata chakra is also known as Heart Chakra or Cardiac Plexus. In sanskrit ‘anahata’ means unstuck sound. It provides the place where the spirituality penetrates into our physicality and is absolutely free from any control. This heart chakra also gives us love in true sense for other. Heart chakra’s symbol is, lotus with twelve petals […]

Oct 082009
Manipura Chakra or Solar Plexus

Manipur chakra is taken from Sanskrit word which means place of jewels. It is also called Solar Plexus and location is assumed just behind the navel on the spinal cord of our body. Main functions of Solar Plexus are to keeps us physically and mentally active. Also energy is generated in this characidae which rejuvenates […]

Oct 052009
Swadhisthana or Sacral Chakra

The second chakra is Swadhisthana or sacral chakra. This chakra is the center of our sexual and creative energy. It covers all the creative aspects like emotions, art, music, story telling, business and any thing else come under its control. Sacral chakra keeps on changing its color, though its actual color is assumed as orange. […]

Oct 052009
Muladhara or Root Chakra

Muladhara is basically a root or base chakra which is located in Pelvic Plexus at the base of our spine or tail bone. Our survival instinct and the ability to present ourselves physically in the world is connected through this chakra. The seat of muladhara is the coiled kundalini and it is a vital power […]

Sep 172009
How To Prevent Kundalini Yoga Dangers?

Practicing kundalini may be dangerous for those who start learning it abruptly without any guidance from the yoga master or are not serious in doing it. This will surely put them in trouble and they may face very serious problems of heart attack, dehydration or sometimes torn cartilage. Kundalini yoga is just like a tool […]

Sep 162009
What Is Kundalini Tantra Yoga?

Tantric yoga lays stress on one powerful point that sexuality can be used to enhance enlightenment. Though the celibacy is strongly advised for spiritual growth and seekers are suggested to avoid sexual acts to have growth of self. The Tantric yoga is different in this regard because it uses sexuality as a means of getting […]